Methi Matar Paratha(Fenugreek Leaves and Peas Paratha)

IMG_0322

I love the combination of methi(fenugreek leaves) and matar(Peas). The bitterness of the methi is beautifully complemented by the sweetness of the matar. I am a sucker for any recipe that includes both the ingredients and I have found that it is loved by everyone else too.

 

Methi Matar Paratha.

I dont have measurements for this recipe. I just eyeball everything. I have , however, tried to give approximate quantities. Use fresh methi Leaves for this one and add a pinch of Kasuri Methi for that aromatic punch. I dont add any masalas in this recipe since I make it for breakfast and I am not a great fan of too much spice early in the morn. Best of Luck!

Matar 1 cup
Dhania Couple of Sprigs
Ginger 1" Piece
Garlic 1 Pod
Green Chillies 3-4

Methi Leaves Washed and Chopped finely.
Oil 3 tbsp
Wheat Flour About 2 cups
Salt, Sugar to taste

Grind Matar, Dhania, Ginger, Garlic, Green Chillies till the blend together. Transfer to a vessel. Add chopped Methi Leaves, Sugar, Salt,Oil and mix together. Knead in the Flour. Use water if required. However, dont add too much as the methi leaves already have a lot of moisture. Roll into parathas and cook both sides on a hot tava. Make parathas immediately.

3 thoughts on “Methi Matar Paratha(Fenugreek Leaves and Peas Paratha)

  1. Followed hits from your site to here. Like the layout of your blog, pleasant, calming colors.

    I'm looking for new recipes to try with methi. Your 'methi matar malai' recipe really got me, simple to prepare yet delicious, I can imagine the taste. I'm going to give it a try, but with fresh methi.:)
    Thanks.

    Vee :Thx, Indira. Your Blog was one of the inspirations behind starting my own. Let me know how it turns out.

  2. Ur Methi paratha sensed me very good. I can imagine the taste since methi and matar can get along well. Lemme palso prepare it and feed my family. Thanx post some more recipes. The parathas look gr8.

Leave a comment